Wanderings in Vienna

Standard

In lieu of a written post this week I thought some pictures of my wanderings about Vienna would suit. The Fall colors are still gorgeous with the leaves starting to fully fall from their branches, making a walk around the outer districts and parks well worth the effort. So, for a glimpse into my surroundings and my favorite spots around town, enjoy 🙂

Hermesvilla built in 1886 by Emperor Franz Joseph I for his wife Empress Elisabeth who wanted an escape from life at the Schönbrunn and Hofburg Palaces

Hermesvilla built in 1886 by Emperor Franz Joseph I for his wife Empress Elisabeth who wanted an escape from life at the Schönbrunn and Hofburg Palaces

 

Wandering through the woods

Wandering through the woods

Schönbrunn Park-The palace, zoo, and park are located in my district. Perfect for an outing.

Schönbrunn Park-The palace, zoo, and park are located in my district. Perfect for an outing.

Café Time!

Café Time!

Antique Fair in my district last weekend-of course I was mostly interested in the books!

Antique Fair in my district last weekend-of course I was mostly interested in the books!

Kahlenberg-The highest point in Vienna that gives a wonderful view of the city below.

Kahlenberg-The highest point in Vienna that gives a wonderful view of the city below.

Leave a Reply

