Week 1

Standard

Finally over my jet lag, I think I trust myself to write a seemingly cohesive post. Here’s hoping. Sorry in advance.

Anyway, I’ve been here a week and spent most of that time getting to know the family better and how they work together. It can get crazy at times, but how can it not with a family of five? Plus me, so six. That’s a lot of people to keep happy.

The kids, two boys and a girl, warmed up to me very quickly. Phew. It definitely helped that they at least saw my face on Skype for a bit before I arrived. It also helped that I brought presents for them. BOOKS! And their favorite? Click Clack Moo, Cows That Type; not the other books about Halloween or one of my all time favorites Harold and the Purple Crayon. Go figure. Their favorite book also came with a CD, an audio version of the book, and they love listening to it on repeat nonstop. Many times. SO MANY TIMES.

As for myself, the last few days I have been exploring. I went for a walk on Saturday night wanting to get to know the 13th district a little better. Without a map. Yeah, I got lost. Typical. But, honestly, it wasn’t the worse thing in the world. Sure my 45 minute walk turned into an hour and a half, but I feel better about my surroundings. I love that Vienna is a fairly safe city and that I know certain parts well already. I can’t wait to further explore beautiful Vienna and the surrounding country.

Bis Später! (until next time)

One thought on “Week 1

  1. Paula Bell

    Chloe, so happy to see your first post. It’s a good thing Click Clack Moo is on CD and not on cassette tape. You and your sister used to listen to your childhood books on tape so much that the tapes would shred!

    Love ya lots!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

